A life behind the lens

Newspaper photographers are in a privileged position, says Stephen Jaquiery, whose career is the focus of a new book. Kim Dungey talks to the award-winning photographer and some of the subjects of his most memorable assignments.

Posted: Saturday November 2, 2019

Transition to retirement 'very important'

Posted: Saturday November 2, 2019

Celtic Noir a criminally good time

Posted: Thursday October 31, 2019

Wellington becomes a UNESCO City of Film

Posted: Thursday October 31, 2019

A Seattle Playwright in Dunedin

Posted: Tuesday October 29, 2019

Best Nest Design Competition

Presented by the Ignition Children's Festival www.ignitionkids.nz

Posted: Monday October 28, 2019

Paper's history and characters recorded

Dunedin writer Ron Palenski has been indefatigable in writing the history of the Evening Star newspaper, first published in Dunedin in 1862.

Posted: Monday October 28, 2019

Marking Halloween's Celtic roots

Posted: Saturday October 26, 2019

say WHY NOT to WHY NOT!

Can you support this amazing woman and her book?

Posted: Monday October 21, 2019

2019 Scottish Arts Trust Story Awards

Posted: Thursday October 10, 2019

Down in Edin Magazine - Issue 18

Check out this article highlighting the Celtic Noir Festival 10-13 October 2019

Posted: Wednesday October 9, 2019

New Zealand Young Writers Festival

Listen to panel discussions and readings from the New Zealand Young Writers Festival on OAR FM Dunedin

Posted: Wednesday October 9, 2019

Mr Red Light in Dunedin

Mr Red Light was shortlisted for the Adam New Zealand Play Awards in 2019 and writer Carl Bland was the recipient of the Grimshaw Sargeson Fellowship in 2018.

Posted: Tuesday October 8, 2019

Emergency Accommodation

Posted: Monday October 7, 2019


© Copyright Dunedin City of Literature