Secrets of the dark art

Therell be murder in the library next month as top crime writers from Scotland, Ireland and closer to home gather for the inaugural Celtic Noir crime writing festival. Here, award-winning author Liam McIlvanney explains the popularity of Celtic Noir and what crime fans can expect from the weekend.

Posted: Monday September 30, 2019

Pair added to festival line-up

Posted: Sunday September 29, 2019

Poetry performed

Posted: Saturday September 28, 2019

International Week of the Deaf

Posted: Tuesday September 24, 2019

David Howard meeting Ulyanovsk composer Sofia Filyanina as she arrives by train from Moscow.

Sofia has set a sequence of my poems to music, and was preparing to rehearse musicians for a formal presentation (and world premiere) on 28 September at the Book Palace.

Posted: Monday September 23, 2019

Judge not the nuance navigators

Unesco City of Literature residency writer Liz Breslin finds a way to cool off in Krakow. Or does she?

Posted: Monday September 23, 2019

Stimulating variety in festival

Posted: Saturday September 21, 2019

Heritage Festival fun returns next weekend

Posted: Friday September 20, 2019

Changing Minds: Memories Lost and Found

The Winner of the Poetry Competition

Posted: Thursday September 19, 2019

REGISTER NOW for the WILD Imaginings Childrens Writers and Illustrators Hui!

WILD Imaginings promises a scintillating programme delivered by some of the countrys most celebrated childrens book creators and influential industry professionals.

Posted: Thursday September 19, 2019

Chinese Moon Festival

Moon Festival Poetry Competition - 15 September - 18 October 2019

Posted: Thursday September 19, 2019

Lighthearted variety in three short plays

Barbara Frame reviews Cold Season, The Poisoners and Noble Endurance

Posted: Wednesday September 18, 2019

Rap Like Robbie Poetry Competition

Write a poem inspired by Robert Burns and score yourself $500, sponsored by the Dunedin-Edinburgh Sister City Society!

Posted: Monday September 16, 2019

All the world's a stage

Posted: Friday September 13, 2019

Curtain rising on short play festival

Posted: Thursday September 12, 2019

Writer Returns for 2020 Residency

Posted: Thursday September 12, 2019


© Copyright Dunedin City of Literature