An evening with Irish writer and broadcaster Sinéad Gleeson

7 November 2019 6:30pm — 7:30pm

The Centre for Irish and Scottish Studies is delighted to present an evening with Irish writer and broadcaster Sinéad Gleeson.

Constellations by Sinéad Gleeson

Sinéad will read from Constellations and discuss her work with Sonja Tiernan, Éamon Cleary Chair of Irish Studies.

“In the tradition of Virginia Woolf, Frida Kahlo and Susan Sontag, Gleeson turns pain into art.” Rebecca Foster, Bookish Beck

Constellations is a glitteringly brilliant book; daring in its voice, beautiful in its forms, challenging in its subjects. It dazzled me with its adventure and ambition.” Robert MacFarlane

Moot Court, 10th floor Richardson Building
Free, no booking necessary and all very welcome

Arrive early to avoid disappointment. Copies of Constellations will be available to purchase.
Proudly supported by Culture Ireland, with special thanks to the Verb Wellington.


© Copyright Dunedin City of Literature