2019 Midwinter Carnivals public lantern building workshops

Registrations for the 2019 Midwinter Carnivals public lantern building workshops open today, and are expected to fill fast.

Posted: Monday May 6, 2019

Gender-bending solo performance

Posted: Thursday May 2, 2019

Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Fund

Do you have an area of interest that youve always wanted to pursue overseas? Do you have a research question that could assist your local community? Would support to investigate this help your family, whanau, iwi or region? If so, you might like to consider applying for a 2020 Winston...

Posted: Wednesday May 1, 2019

Book reveals story of brothers

Posted: Thursday April 25, 2019

University welcomes this year's arts fellows

Posted: Friday April 12, 2019

Dunedin duo finish short film

Posted: Thursday April 11, 2019

Pop-up Globe coming to Dunedin

Posted: Thursday April 11, 2019

Writing residency in Poland for author

Posted: Tuesday April 9, 2019

2019 Poetry Competition Results

Time to announce the winners of the 2019 Poems in the Waiting Room Poetry Competition

Posted: Tuesday April 9, 2019

Grndalshs Writer's Home

Posted: Monday April 8, 2019

The Gulf Between Book Launch

The launch of Maxine Alterios third novel The Gulf Between (Penguin Random House, 2019) was held at Manaaki restaurant, Otago Polytechnic, 4th April. In keeping with the theme for the evening, guests were treated to Neapolitan finger food and prosecco.

Posted: Monday April 8, 2019

Translation workshop LitTransformer - July 8-18, 2019

Call for participation

Posted: Thursday April 4, 2019

Ambitious local war film to Premiere in Dunedin

Posted: Wednesday April 3, 2019

WELCOME TO THE 2019 NFFD COMPETITION

The 2019 National Flash Fiction Day Competition runs February 15 April 15. Send your best 300-word story * Cash prizes * Adult and Youth competitions

Posted: Wednesday April 3, 2019


© Copyright Dunedin City of Literature